Admission 2017-18 Roadmap

(Important Dates)


SL. Event Date
1. Application starting date Friday, 25 August 2017 (Afternoon)
2. Application closing date Tuesday, 26 September (Midnight)
3. Display of grades of all applicants Wednesday, 04 October 2017
4. Verification of grades National curriculum: Thursday, 05 October - Friday, 06 October 2017 (09:00 AM - 01:00 PM)
English Medium: 06 October (9:00 AM - 01:00 PM)
If there is any change/update of grades displayed in the website, please contact the Registrar's Office in the administrative building of IUT with original documents during mentioned time.
5. List of candidates with verified grades Wednesday, 11 October 2017 (10:00 PM)
6. Payment of Admission Fees & Admit Card Download Thursday, 12 October 2017 (04:00 PM) - Tuesday, 31 October 2017 (12:00 AM)(midnight)
If any candidate fails to generate admit card within the specified time he/she will not be allowed to generate it any more.
7. Admission Test Friday, 24 November 2017 (10:30 AM - 12:30 PM)
MCQ Type (Math-35, Phy-35, Chem-15 & English-15)
Medium of Test: English
8. Publication of combined merit list Monday, 27 November 2017 (11:00 PM)
9. Submission of department choices Wednesday, 29 November - Sunday, 03 December 2017
Candidates failing to provide Department choice will be eliminated from admission process.
10. (i) Publication of final merit list
(ii) Announcement of the 1st list of candidates for admission from the final merit list: 1st Call for admission
Monday, 04 December 2017 (11:00 PM)
11. Admission from the 1st call Tuesday, 05 Dec - Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017 (3:00 PM)
12. Announcement of the 2nd list of candidates for admission from the final merit list: 2nd call for admission Thursday, 14 Dec 2017 (11:00 PM)
13. Admission from the 2nd call Monday, 18 Dec - Thursday, 21 Dec 2017 (3:00 PM)
14. Invitation for expressing wish for admission through IUT website (1st wish notification) Friday, 22 Dec - Monday, 25 Dec 2017 (3:00 PM)
15. (i) Publication of the merit list based on 1st wish
(ii) Announcement of the 1st list of candidates from the merit list based on the 1st wish list: 3rd call of admission
Tuesday, 26 Dec 2017 (11:00 PM)
16. Admission from the 3rd call Wednesday, 27 Dec - Friday, 29 Dec 2017 (4:00 PM)
17. Announcement of the 2nd list of candidates from the merit list based on the 1st wish list : 4th call of admission Monday, 01 Jan 2018 (11:00 PM)
18. Admission from the 4th call Tuesday, 02 Jan - Friday, 05 Jan 2018 (4:00 PM)