Admission Roadmap

(Important Dates)


SL. Event Date
1. Application starting date
1st Step Payment(non-refundable Application Fee of BDT 300/=
Monday, 21 March 2022 (02:00 PM)
2. Application closing date Saturday, 09 April 2022
3. Display of grades of all applicants Tuesday, 19 April 2022 (05:00 PM)
4. Verification of grades Wednesday, 20 April - Thursday, 21 April 2022 (09:00 AM - 01:00 PM)
If there is any change/update of grades displayed in the website, please contact the Registrar's Office at the administrative building of IUT with original documents during the time mentioned above.
5. Admission Test Venue Selection Wednesday, 20 April - Friday, 22 April 2022 Wednesday, 27 April ( 02:00 PM ) - Friday, 29 April 2022 ( 11:59 PM )
6. i)Display of the list of candidates with verified grades
ii)Eligible candidate list for admission test
Tuesday, 26 April 2022 ( 03:00 PM )
7. 2nd Step Payment (non-refundable Admission Test Fee of BDT 1000/=) Wednesday, 27 April 2022 ( 02:00 PM ) - Sunday, 8 May 2022 ( 11:59 PM )
8. Photo upload & Admit Card Download Wednesday, 11 May 2022 (11:59 PM) - Monday, 16 May 2022 (11:59 PM)
Thursday, 12 May 2022 (11:59 PM) - Tuesday, 17 May 2022 (11:59 PM)
If any candidate fails to generate admit card within the specified time he/she will not be allowed to generate it any more.
9. Admission Test

For BSc Engg and BBA

Friday, 27 May 2022 (10:00 AM-12:00 PM)
Venue: IUT and BUET.
click here for more details
MCQ Type (Math 35, Phy 35, Chem 15 & English Competency 15)
Medium of Test: English
(Updated Syllabus for HSC 2021 declared by NCTB)

Bachelor of THT

Saturday, 28 May 2022 (10:00 AM-12:00 PM)
Venue: only at IUT campus

MCQ Type (Math 35, English and Communication 35, Analytical Ability and General Knowledge 30)
Medium of Test: English
10. Publication of combined merit list 31 May 2022   28 May 2022 - Merit list published BSc. Engg./BBA, BTHT
11. Submission of department/progamme choices Wednesday, 1 June(11:59 pm) - Monday, 6 June 2022(11:59 pm)
Candidates failing to provide Department choices will be eliminated from admission processes.
12. (i) Merit List with department/progamme choices
(ii) Announcement of the 1st list of candidates for admission from the merit list: 1st Call for admission
Wednesday, 8 June 2022 (11:59 PM)
13. Admission from the 1st call Monday, 13 June 2022 - Thursday,16 June 2022 (04:00 PM)
14. Announcement of the 2nd list of candidates for admission from the merit list: 2nd call for admission Friday, 17 June 2022 (11:59 PM)
15. Admission from the 2nd call Monday, 20 June 2022 - Thursday, 23 June 2022 (04:00 PM)
16. Announcement of the 3rd list of candidates for admission from the merit list: 3rd call for admission Friday, 24 June 2022 (11:59 PM)
17. Admission from the 3rd call Monday, 27 June 2022 - Thursday, 30 June 2022 (04:00 PM)
18. Announcement of the 4th list of candidates for admission from the merit list: 4th call for admission Friday, 1 July 2022 (11:59 PM)
19. Admission from the 4th call 04 July 2022 - 06 July 2022 & 14 July 2022 (04:00 PM)
20. Invitation for expressing wish for admission through IUT website 14 July 2022 (11:59 PM)
21. Time for expressing wish by the applicants 15 July 2022 - 18 July 2022 (04:00 PM)
22. Announcement of the 5th list of candidates for admission from the merit list: 5th call for admission Monday, 18 July 2022 (11:59 PM) 19 July 2022 (11:59 PM)
23. Admission from the 5th call 20 July 2022 - 26 July 2022 (04:00 PM)
24. Announcement of the 6th list of candidates for admission from the merit list: 6th call for admission 27 July 2022 (11:59 PM)
25. Admission from the 6th call 28 July - 03 August 2022 (04:00 PM)
26. Announcement of the 7th list of candidates for admission from the merit list: 7th call for admission 04 August 2022 (11:59 PM)
27. Admission from the 7th call 07 August - 08 August 2022 (04:00 PM)
28. Announcement of the First Open call for admission (if needed) 09 August 2022 (11:59 PM)
29. Admission from the open call (if needed) 11 August 2022 (11:59 PM)
30. Announcement of the Second Open call for admission (if needed) 16 August 2022 (11:59 PM)
31. Admission from the second open call (if needed) 18 August 2022 22 August 2022 (11:59 PM)
  Registration Start date for the new student 19 July 2022 26 July 2022
  Theory Class Starting date for the new student 25 July 2022 01 August 2022

Contact

Office of the Registrar
Administrative Building,
Islamic University of Technology
Boardbazar , Gazipur
Bangladesh.
Office Time: 9:00 AM - 2:30 PM (Monday - Friday)
Email: admission@iut-dhaka.edu, registrar@iut-dhaka.edu
Phone:
+8802 99669 1252,
+8802 99669 1254-9 Ext 3226,3320, 3209
Fax : +8802 99669 1260
Copyright © 2022 Islamic University of Technology. All Rights Reserved